Jr. Board

Jr. Board

2020 Junior Board Members

The Junior Board is comprised of youth from around the state to develop communication skills, increase volunteerism, and provide Delaware youth with an educational and memorable experience.

The 2020 Junior Board Members are

Maci Carter

Maycee Collison

Caden Dickerson

Shannon O’Hara

Rachel Taylor

Riley Taylor

Jenna Anger

Hannah Davis

Joshua Menard

Trinity Ranshaw

Shelby Serrano

Leslie Webb


The purpose of the Junior Board is to develop leadership and interpersonal skills of youth and to expand the Delaware State Fair’s volunteer base while increasing visibility and impact of the Fair. The Junior Board consists of 12 members – four from each Delaware county. If the Delaware State Fair is unable to recruit four from each county, it may solicit additional members from another county. All Junior Board members must be between the ages of 16 and 21 at the time of their appointment and should represent all facets of interest in the Fair, including: 4-H, FFA, entertainment, exhibits, office work, marketing, publicity, etc.

Members are required to contribute a minimum of 10 hours of volunteer service during pre-Fair week and 20 hours of volunteer service during the Fair. Members must attend a minimum of two meetings of the Junior Board per year. The Junior Board shall make recommendations to the Senior Board regarding any facet of Fair operations. The Junior Board shall plan one special activity during the Fair for which they assume complete control through development of a budget, assignment of manpower and execution during the Fair.

To be nominated, the Junior Board committee will solicit nominations from board members, superintendents, 4-H leaders, FFA advisors, and high schools in Delaware. Junior Board members must complete and submit an application accompanied by two community/professional reference names and contact information. The term of a Junior Board member shall be for two years beginning November 1 and ending October 31. Six members shall be elected to and retire from the board each year. Members may apply for an additional two-year term.

Applications will be accepted through September 25, 2020 for six (6) available positions. Applications are available in both Word Doc and PDF format.

Jr. Board Application

Please return your completed application to:
The Delaware State Fair
Attention: Jr. Board Committee
PO Box 28
Harrington, DE 19952
Fax: 302-398-5030
Email: Rebekkah@thestatefair.net